Water, Blood & Oil

A funnel of heaven

Posted in celestial kingdom, spirit world, temple by Tod Robbins on April 25, 2009

I posted this on my other blog, but I’ll post it here again. I designed this based on a comment Elder Richard G. Scott made in his recent conference address about what he saw as a conduit between heaven and earth shaped like a cone:

Sometimes when I hear a choir during a temple dedicatory service, I experience a feeling so sublime that it elevates my heart and mind. I close my eyes, and more than once, in my mind, I have seen an inverted cone of individuals beginning at the temple and rising upward. I have felt that they represent many spirits waiting for the vicarious work to be done for them in that sanctuary, rejoicing because finally there is a place that can free them from the chains that hold them back in their eternal progress. In order to achieve this end, you will need to do the vicarious work.

His statement has really affected me.

heaven-cone-new-01

Leave a Reply

